About LSC & its members

Our Team

The Legal Services Clinic is a student-run committee with faculty advisor having a supervisory role. The first Committee  was formed in the year 1997 with Prof. Shankara Reddy as its Faculty Advisor. The present committee, for AY 2019-20 has 10 members who are responsible for Committee activities.

Our Facilities

The Legal Services Clinic shifted to its new independent office in 2005 and has been functional ever since. The Clinic was recently renovated to provide for a conference room and also a client counseling/interview room.

Annual Reports of the Committee

The Committee is constituted afresh every year with new members and first year co-opts. At the end of every academic year the clinic is entrusted with the responsibility of submitting the Annual Report highlighting the work done during that AY. The Annual Reports also lay down the possible future course of action for the new Committee.

Our Members

Legal Services Clinic 2019–20:
Apurva Singh (Convenor)
Varsha Rawtani (Joint-convenor)
Aditi Sheth
Adoorya Harish
Anushya Ramakrishna
Darsan Guruvayurappan
Jahnavi A
Jwalika Balaji
Lakshmi Nambiar
Manthan Dayananda
Mughda Mohapatra
Rajashri Seal
Rhea Prasad
Srobona Ghosh Dastidar
Yashwardhan Pratap Singh
Zahra Afreen